Med School pres. MEDIC57: Ten Years of Med School

Ten Years of Med School’ celebrates the plethora of talent to have emerged over the past decade showcasing snapshots of the imprint’s most memorable releases alongside hints of an even brighter future. Originally the understated sister label of Hospital Records, Med School is now a standalone soldier playing a significant role in electronic music, scouring every hidden corner of drum & bass and beyond.

The release showcases 18 brand new and exclusive tracks, including some stunning remixes of the label’s finest moments. Ivy Lab lead Etherwood’s uplifting ‘We’re Nothing Without Love’ down a more ominous path while Kimyan Law strips down Royalston’s drum crazy ‘Jungle Gone Down’. Frederic Robinson injects a cloud-like bounce into Keeno’s ‘Nocturne’ and Bop gives ‘Pray’ by The Erised a stunning 170bpm rework.

The album also features a host of new creations and collaborations. Etherwood and Royalston prove that opposites attract on ‘Eyes On Me’ which brilliantly combines subtle, soulful overtones with a dark, metallic allure. Newest Med School recruit Whiney presents the deep, melancholic magic of ‘Nightfall’ while label veteran Lung returns with the energetic ‘To Infinity & Be Gone’. There are also fresh contributions from the roster’s past, present and future, including works from Anile, Rawtekk, G.H.O.S.T, Blu Mar Ten, Joe Syntax, Electrosoul System, Sunchase and more.

The ten-year celebrations don’t end there as Etherwood rediscovers some back catalogue highlights and blends with the album’s new material in a continuous DJ mix of 100% Med School music.


1. Etherwood & Royalston - Eyes On Me
2. Keeno - Nocturne (Frederic Robinson remix)
3. The Erised - Pray (Bop remix)
4. Etherwood - We're Nothing Without Love (feat. S.P.Y) (Ivy Lab remix)
5. Whiney - Nightfall
6. Royalston - Jungle Gone Down (feat. August Storm) (Kimyan Law remix)
7. Bop - Blurred Memories (feat. Synkro) (Etherwood remix)
8. Lung - To Infinity And Be Gone
9. Villem - Shimmer (G.H.O.S.T remix)
10. Anile & Blu Mar Ten - Lyssakses
11. Rawtekk - Restless (instrumental)
12. Etherwood - Falling Out Of Consciousness (Keeno remix)
13. Bop - Spiral (Abstract Elements remix)
14. Joe Syntax - Tribal Yardcore
15. Keeno & Whiney - Hold Ya (VIP)
16. Electrosoul System - Frozen
17. Unquote - Hide Your Tears Because We Are In Heaven (Sunchase remix)
18. Detail, Hidden Element & Against - Kochum

Release date: 1st April
Share on Google Plus

About Tsveti Ivanova

Thanks you for reading this article! Hope you like it! For more information about the authors check our Google + accounts or the website's 'Team' section!


Публикуване на коментар