Hospital Records pres. NHS290: Hospital Mixtape: Mixed by S.P.Y

Exclusively signed tracks only

Our artist led Hospital Mixtape series continues! Over the years, S.P.Y has become one of the most well-respected producers and DJs in the game with an astute ear for the crispest, deepest and darkest drum & bass.

S.P.Y’s sets are consistently crammed with the highest quality selections, which hasn’t gone unnoticed. In 2015 he was chosen to present the prestigious BBC Radio 1 Essential mix for Pete Tong and subsequently joined Annie Mac at her BBC Radio 1 stage at Glastonbury Festival.

A DJ in high demand, S.P.Y has spent the last year touring the globe from USA to Canada, Australia to New Zealand. Last summer he took to the stage at Bestival, Sun & Bass, EDC and Tomorrow World! Yet around his crowded schedule he’s found the time to delve deep in his record box and pull together 31 standout tracks of the moment.

He’s got his hands dirty getting hold of 15 previously unreleased tracks from the likes of Logistics, Dub Elements, Anile, Whiney and Random Movement. His hard work continues with three brand new S.P.Y productions ‘Take Control’, ‘Second Encounter’ and ‘Silent Wave’. He’s given a helping hand to brother Unreal featuring on his fire-fuelled track ‘Enduro’ and a got his head down to produce a Jungle VIP of BCee’s – ‘Back To The Street’.

S.P.Y’s been in hot demand for his remixing skills in the past year with his 'Not So GlitterySigma remix hitting the BBC Radio 1Xtra playlist for a huge six weeks running. He’s done it again with four fresh reworks of: TC – ‘Rep’ ft Jakes, London Elektricity – ‘Why Are We Here?’, Fred V & Grafix – ‘Ultraviolet’ and and Digital – ‘Deadline’. Hidden amidst the track-list is an amen-break laced gem from Med School’s Etherwood, he’s taken on S.P.Y’s epic ‘What The Future Holds’.

This year's edition of the Hospital Mixtape tears out in true S.P.Y fashion, a midnight ride of filthy switch-ups and flawless transitions; one for the warehouse warriors.


1. TC feat Jakes - Rep (S.P.Y Remix)
2. S.P.Y - Take Control
3. S.P.Y - Second Encounter
4. Logistics - Smoke rings feat. Inja
5. S.P.Y - Silent Wave
6. Whiney - Guardians
7. Fred V & Grafix - Ultraviolet (S.P.Y Remix)
8. Dub Elements - Soulbringer
9. Anile - Dont Let Me In
10. Digital - Deadline (S.P.Y Remix)
11. London Elektricity - Why Are We Here (S.P.Y Remix)
12. Random Movement - In Space, No One Can Hear You Funk
13. Bcee - Back To The Street (S.P.Y Remix)
14. Unreal feat S.P.Y - Enduro

15. S.P.Y - What The Future Holds (Etherwood Rmx)

Release Date: 27th May 2016
Source: Hospital Records
Share on Google Plus

About Dobri Andonov

Thanks you for reading this article! Hope you like it! For more information about the authors check our Google + accounts or the website's 'Team' section!


Публикуване на коментар